Confessions of an RA Coward

I wrote this on January 16, 2013, shortly after being officially diagnosed with RA.  I figured I should start at the beginning.

This next one is short.  And maybe one day I will be able to say more.  But after two months I am finally able to say this:

I have Rheumatoid Arthritis.

And no, it’s not the same thing that makes your knee ache when the weather turns sour.  To put it simply, it is a type of autoimmune disease that has caused my immune system to consider all of my joints the enemy.

Life never seems to allot us enough time with which to find Joy and Fulfillment.  And although it always seems to find the time to send us Pain, it accomplishes nothing to continue cursing Life for being a sadistic asshole.

Deal with the onslaught and then continue the search.  For that is all we can do.

I just wish there was some sort of sign to point me in the right direction.

I did finally manage to find a sign.

Road Sign with Hope and Sky

One thought on “Confessions of an RA Coward

Leave a Reply

