Life’s a beach

 

It’s only been a year since an autoimmune disease decided to join my life, but for the first time in what seems like forever I don’t feel like I’m drowning in misery.

It’s more like figuring out how to doggy paddle than smooth sailing, but it’s something.

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 4th anniversary and I started a job I’m proud of that allows me to carpool with and have lunch with him every day. It honestly can’t get any better than this.

So why can’t I say I’m happy? Why can I only say I’m not miserable?

I need help. But I think I can get there.

Leave a Reply

