Meghan Trainor: Depression Diaries

When upbeat pop music strikes.

Oh, Depression, you never cease to surprise me with the different ways you can make me feel pathetic.

Meghan Trainor has this new song out which includes these lyrics:

If I was you

I’d wanna be me too,

I’d wanna be me too,

I’d wanna be me too.

When I first heard the song, I found it shallow and irritating, but when I heard it today I realized that I have never had the kind of self-confidence it would take to be so in love with myself.

My song would be more like:

If I was you

I’d get a break from me

because Jesus Christ I’m

just so damn exhausted.

Oh, the swings.

Leave a Reply

